So, Readers…

…short story reviews here on Bibliophibia, yea or nay? I’ve never liked them much, but lately I’ve started attending cons and workshops, and I’ve ended up both reading and writing short stories. And I love them.
So, do you guys want short story reviews, and if so should I review by the story or by the anthology/mag? Comment and let me know.

EDIT: Also, guys, huuuuge stack of books to review on my desk right now. Here’s a quick list of the titles, and they’ll all be along when I find the time to read them and put my thoughts in coherent words.

  • The Thieves of Darkness by Richard Doetsch
  • The Warded Man by Peter V. Brett
  • A Small Death in the Great Glen by A.D. Scott
  • Hailey’s War by Jodi Compton
  • Android Karenina by Leo Tolstoy and Ben H. Winters
  • The Tower, the Zoo, and the Tortoise by Julia Stuart
  • You’ll Be Sor-ree! by Sid Phillips
  • Dracula in Love by Karen Essex
  • Permanent Obscurity by Richard Perez
2 Responses to So, Readers…

  1. Jackie says:

    Yes, you should. Reviewing a whole magazine/issue could be tricky, but also very useful because it helps us decide what to buy.

    Can I request your opinion on Warriors, a short story anthology edited by George R. R. Martin? I’ve been considering buying it, but I need a second opinion! =D

    • Ray says:

      Alright, cool. I’ll probably start with anthologies/mags that I own or can get my hands on at the library– I try not to invest too much in Bibliophibia, because my income is tiny and I don’t get any financial return out of this. I’ll keep an eye out for this Warriors one, or maybe buy it if it looks really good. It seems to have a lot of authors that I like in it.

Leave a Reply

